Privacy Policy

We endeavour to make the use of our website as convenient as possible for you. JadeWeserPort respects your privacy and adheres to the legal data protection regulations. Please read our information about data processing as well as our information obligations pursuant to Article 13 GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation) and our data protection declaration for application procedures. Special comments on data protection in connection with the issue of public contracts is provided here.

The measures we take to protect your data are continuously adapted in line with new technological developments. You are therefore requested to read our data privacy statement at regular intervals to find out about the precautions we take to protect your data.

Access to JadeWeserPort website, log files

Every time you access our website and open a file, data about the procedure is stored in a log file. No personal data is stored in this log file and it is not possible to derive the identity of the user from this file; on the contrary, these files are stored and evaluated only for statistical purposes.

Data security

We take technical and organisational precautions to ensure maximum protection of the data you have entrusted to us. Data transmission to and from our websites is performed using TLS encryption technology. You can see this from the address, which begins with https://, and from the closed lock symbol in the status bar of your browser.

Data transmission to third parties

When we have engaged another processor to process data on our behalf (Art. 28 GDPO), we transmit data to service providers who assist us in the performance of our tasks. We have concluded data processing agreements with these service providers to ensure that your data is treated in compliance with data protection regulations.

Personal data

Where personal data are stored for the purpose of newsletter subscriptions and competitions, only data which are necessary for the actual implementation are stored. These are:

  • Given name and surname
  • E-mail
  • Company name (if applicable)

These data are used only for the purposes stated above and are not disclosed to third parties.

You are entitled to demand the erasure of your personal data at any time without stating reasons; the data will then be erased immediately. We also provide information free of charge about your personal data that are stored in our database. Please contact our data controller for information. The erasure of data and provision of information is free of charge. Please contact Dr Susanne Riedel s.riedel@jadeweserport.de

Newsletter

We use the double opt-in method to ensure that our newsletter is sent only to users who wish to subscribe to the newsletter. In this procedure, the potential recipient first asks to be included in a mailing list. The user then receives e-mail confirmation, which the user then returns as legally secure confirmation of the subscription. The address is actively included in the mailing list only when this confirmation is received.

These data are used solely for the distribution of the requested information and offers.

We use Newsletter2Go as our newsletter software. Your data are forwarded to Newsletter2Go GmbH for that purpose. Newsletter2Go is prohibited from selling your data or using the data for any purpose other than the distribution of newsletters. Newsletter2Go is a certified German provider which we have selected in accordance with the requirements of the General Data Protection Regulation and the Federal German Data Protection Act.

For further information, go to: www.newsletter2go.de/informationen-newsletter-empfaenger

You can revoke your consent to the storage of your data, your e-mail address and the use of that address for distribution of the newsletter at any time, for example by using the “Unsubscribe” link in the newsletter or here.

JWP portal

Shipowners, agencies and brokers can register voluntarily on our free JWP portal at https://portal.jadeweserport.de to receive information about their vessels. On registration, they are obliged to provide information such as:

  • Name of user
  • Name of company
  • Company address
  • Telephone number
  • Country
  • E-mail address

We are legally obliged (Section 5 (1) VerkStatG [Lower Saxony Traffic Statistics Act) to forward the data to Lower Saxony Department of Statistics.

Providers of maritime services are also granted access to the data required to provide their services.

The software used on the JWP portal is a modified version of INPLAN Port Management 2.0 (Universal Port); your data are transmitted to INPLAN GmbH.

Information about the data protection measures in force at INPLAN is available at www.inplan.de//about.php?page=2 (German).

The data saved on the JWP portal will be stored at least until termination of our contractual relationship with you; this can be terminated without notice at any time by sending an e-mail to admin.inplan@jadeweserport.de. The data will be erased pursuant to the statutory erasure periods.

Confidentiality of e-mails

Your e-mail is used solely for correspondence with you and will not be used for any other purposes. Please note, however, that the confidentiality of e-mails or other electronic forms of communication is generally not guaranteed on the internet.

Cookies

“Cookies” are data files which are transmitted from a web server to your browser and which are reset each time you access a new site. Depending on the security settings of your browser, our website enables cookies for Google Analytics.

You can prevent the installation of cookies by adjusting the setting of your browser software; please note, however, that in that case you may not be able to use all the functions of our website in full. You can also prevent Google from collecting and processing the data generated by cookies about your use of the website (incl. your IP address) by downloading and installing the browser plugin provided under the following link: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de

Google Analytics

In the interests of continuous improvement of our website, we use the functions of the web analysis tool Google Analytics, which is provided by Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA.

Google Analytics uses cookies. The information about your use of the website generated by these text files is normally transmitted to a Google server in the USA and stored there.

The storage of Google Analytics cookies is based on the provisions of Art. 6 Section 1 Point f GDPR.

  • Data transmission to third countries: The Privacy Shield Agreement, which Google has also signed, warrants an appropriate level of data protection pursuant to Art. 45 Section 1 GDPR.
  • IP anonymisation: We have activated the IP anonymization function on this website. This means that in all Member States of the European Union or other states which have acceded to the Agreement on the European Economic Area, Google shortens your IP address before it is transmitted to the USA. Only in exceptional cases is the full IP address transmitted to a Google server in the USA and shortened there. The IP address transmitted from your browser by Google Analytics is not linked with any other Google data.
  • Objection to data collection by Google Analytics: You can object to the collection of your data by Google Analytics by clicking on the following link. This installs an opt-out cookie which prevents the collection of your data on all future visits to this website: Google Analytics deaktivieren. For further information about the treatment of user data by Google Analytics, please refer to the Privacy Policy of Google: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6004245?hl=de

YouTube

Our website uses plugins to the Google platform YouTube. YouTube is operated by YouTube, LLC, 901 Cherry Ave., San Bruno, CA 94066, USA.

If you visit pages of our website which have a YouTube plugin, a link is created to the YouTube servers and the YouTube server is informed of which of our pages you have visited.

If you are logged on to a personal YouTube account, you enable YouTube to assign your use of the internet directly to your personal profile. You can prevent this by logging off your personal YouTube account.

We use YouTube in the interests of creating an attractive presentation of our online offers. This constitutes a legitimate interest within the meaning of Art. 6, Section 1, Point f GDPR.

For further information about the treatment of user data by YouTube, please refer to the Privacy Policy of YouTube: www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy

Data Controller

You can contact our Data Controller as follows:

Dr Uwe Schläger
datenschutz nord GmbH
Konsul-Smidt-Str. 88
28217 Bremen

E-mail: office@datenschutz-nord.de
www.datenschutz-nord-gruppe.de
Tel.: +49 (0) 421 – 69 66 32 0
Fax: 0421 – 69 66 32 11

Datenschutzerklärung

Wir möchten Ihnen die Nutzung unseres Internetangebots so komfortabel wie möglich gestalten und beachten die gesetzlichen Vorgaben zum Datenschutz. JadeWeserPort respektiert Ihre Privatsphäre. Bitte nehmen Sie auch unsere Informationen zur Datenverarbeitung nach Art. 13 DSGVO (Datenschutzgrundverordnung) sowie unsere Datenschutzerklärung Bewerbungsverfahren zur Kenntnis. Besondere Hinweise zum Datenschutz im Zusammenhang mit der Vergabe eines öffentlichen Auftrags finden Sie hier.

Die datenschutzrechtlichen Maßnahmen unterliegen stets technischen Erneuerungen. Aus diesem Grund bitten wir Sie, sich über unsere Datenschutzvorkehrungen in regelmäßigen Abständen durch Einsichtnahme in unsere Datenschutzerklärung zu informieren.

Zugriff auf das Internetangebot von JadeWeserPort, Protokolldaten

Bei jedem Zugriff auf unsere Seiten sowie beim Abruf von Dateien wird eine Protokolldatei erstellt. Bei den darin gespeicherten Daten handelt es sich nicht um personenbezogene Daten. Aus der Protokolldatei lässt sich nicht die Identität des Nutzers ableiten; vielmehr erfolgt die Speicherung und Auswertung dieser Dateien lediglich zu statistischen Zwecken.

Datensicherheit

Wir treffen technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen, um Ihre uns anvertrauten Daten bestmöglich zu schützen. Die Übertragung der Daten zu und von unseren Internetseiten findet mittels einer TLS-Verschlüsselung statt. Diese können Sie daran erkennen, dass die Adresszeile mit https:// beginnt und das Schloss-Symbol in der Statusleiste Ihres Browsers geschlossen ist.

Datenübermittlung an Dritte

Im Rahmen von Auftragsdatenverarbeitungen gem. Art. 28 DSGVO übermitteln wir Daten an Dienstleister, die uns bei der Erfüllung unserer Aufgaben unterstützen. Mit diesen Dienstleistern haben wir Verträge zur Auftragsdatenverarbeitung geschlossen, um einen datenschutzkonformen Umgang mit Ihren Daten gewährleisten zu können.

Personenbezogene Daten

Im Rahmen von Newsletter-Abonnements sowie unternehmensinternen Veranstaltungen speichern wir die personenbezogenen Daten, die zur konkreten Durchführung notwendig sind. Dabei handelt es sich um folgende Daten:

  • Vorname und Name
  • E-Mail-Adresse
  • ggf. Firma

Diese Daten werden ausschließlich für die angegebenen Zwecke genutzt und nur an Dritte weitergegeben, die mit dem jeweiligen Verarbeitungsprozess beauftragt sind.

Die Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten können Sie jederzeit ohne Angabe von Gründen von uns verlangen. Wir werden Ihrem Wunsch umgehend nachkommen. Auch erteilen wir gerne Auskunft über die personenbezogenen Daten, die wir über Sie gespeichert haben. Die Löschung und Auskunftserteilung erfolgt kostenlos. Bitte wenden Sie sich dazu an Frau Dr. Susanne Riedel s.riedel@jadeweserport.de.

Newsletter

Zur Gewährleistung einer einverständlichen Newsletter-Versendung nutzen wir das sogenannte Double-Opt-in-Verfahren. Im Zuge dessen lässt sich der potentielle Empfänger in einen Verteiler aufnehmen. Anschließend erhält der Nutzer durch eine Bestätigungs-E-Mail die Möglichkeit, die Anmeldung rechtssicher zu bestätigen. Nur wenn die Bestätigung erfolgt, wird die Adresse aktiv in den Verteiler aufgenommen.

Diese Daten verwenden wir ausschließlich für den Versand der angeforderten Informationen und Angebote.

Als Newsletter Software wird Newsletter2Go verwendet. Ihre Daten werden dabei an die Newsletter2Go GmbH übermittelt. Newsletter2Go ist es dabei untersagt, Ihre Daten zu verkaufen und für andere Zwecke als für den Versand von Newslettern zu nutzen. Newsletter2Go ist ein deutscher, zertifizierter Anbieter, welcher nach den Anforderungen der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung und des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes ausgewählt wurde.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier: www.newsletter2go.de/informationen-newsletter-empfaenger

Die erteilte Einwilligung zur Speicherung der Daten, der E-Mail-Adresse sowie deren Nutzung zum Versand des Newsletters können Sie jederzeit widerrufen, etwa über den „Abmelden“-Link im Newsletter oder hier.

JWP-Portal

Auf unserem kostenlosen „JWP-Portal“ unter https://portal.jadeweserport.de können sich Reeder, Agenturen und Makler auf freiwilliger Basis anmelden, um Informationen über ihnen zugehörige Schiffe zu erhalten. Folgende Daten sind dabei unter anderem anzugeben:

  • Name des Nutzers
  • Unternehmen
  • Unternehmensadresse
  • Telefonnummer
  • Land
  • E-Mail-Adresse

Diese Daten geben wir aufgrund unserer gesetzlichen Verpflichtung (§ 5 Abs. 1 VerkStatG) an das Landesamt für Statistik Niedersachen weiter.

Ferner erhalten schiffsnahe Dienstleister Zugriff auf die zur Erbringung ihrer Dienstleistungen notwendigen Daten.

Bei der genutzten Software handelt es sich um das JWP-Portal, eine angepasste Software auf Basis des INPLAN Port Management 2.0 (Universalhafen), wobei Ihre Daten an die INPLAN GmbH übermittelt werden.

Über die Datenschutzvorkehrungen von INPLAN können Sie sich unter www.inplan.de//about.php?page=2 informieren.

Wir speichern Ihre im JWP-Portal hinterlegten Daten mindestens bis zum Ende des Vertragsverhältnisses, welches Sie jederzeit ohne Einhaltung einer Frist via E-Mail an admin.inplan@jadeweserport.de kündigen können. Eine Löschung erfolgt entsprechend den gesetzlichen Löschfristen.

Vertraulichkeit von E-Mails

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird ausschließlich für unsere Korrespondenz mit Ihnen verwendet. Eine Nutzung für andere Zwecke findet nicht statt. Bitte beachten Sie aber, dass die Vertraulichkeit von elektronischen Kommunikationsformen im Internet grundsätzlich nicht gewährleistet ist.

Cookies

Als „Cookies“ werden Dateien bezeichnet, die von einem Webserver an Ihren Browser übermittelt und von diesem bei jedem Zugriff auf eine neue Seite mitgeschickt werden. Je nach Sicherheitseinstellung Ihres Browsers werden beim Besuch unserer Website Cookies für Google Analytics aktiviert.

Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich werden nutzen können. Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch Cookies erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem Sie das unter dem folgenden Link verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de

Analyse-Tool Google Analytics

Zur stetigen Verbesserung unseres Webauftritts nutzen wir Funktionen des Webanalysedienstes Google Analytics. Anbieter ist die Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA.

Google Analytics verwendet Cookies. Die durch diese Textdateien erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert.

Die Speicherung von Google-Analytics-Cookies erfolgt auf Grundlage von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO.

  • Datenübermittlung in Drittländer: Über das Privacy-Shield-Abkommen, dem sich Google verpflichtet hat, ist entsprechend Art. 45 Abs. 1 DSGVO ein angemessenes Datenschutzniveau gewährleistet.
  • IP-Anonymisierung: Wir haben auf dieser Website die Funktion IP-Anonymisierung aktiviert. Dadurch wird Ihre IP-Adresse von Google innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum vor der Übermittlung in die USA gekürzt. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt. Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics von Ihrem Browser übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt.
  • Widerspruch gegen Datenerfassung durch Google Analytics: Sie können die Erfassung Ihrer Daten durch Google Analytics verhindern, indem Sie auf den nachfolgenden Link klicken. Es wird ein Opt-Out-Cookie gesetzt, der die Erfassung Ihrer Daten bei zukünftigen Besuchen dieser Website verhindert: Google Analytics deaktivieren. Mehr Informationen zum Umgang mit Nutzerdaten bei Google Analytics finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von Google: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6004245?hl=de

YouTube

Unsere Website nutzt Plugins der von Google betriebenen Seite YouTube. Betreiber der Seiten ist die YouTube, LLC, 901 Cherry Ave., San Bruno, CA 94066, USA.

Wenn Sie eine unserer mit einem YouTube-Plugin ausgestatteten Seiten besuchen, wird eine Verbindung zu den Servern von YouTube hergestellt. Dabei wird dem YouTube-Server mitgeteilt, welche unserer Seiten Sie besucht haben.

Wenn Sie in einem persönlichen YouTube-Account eingeloggt sind, ermöglichen Sie YouTube, Ihr Surfverhalten direkt Ihrem persönlichen Profil zuzuordnen. Dies können Sie verhindern, indem Sie sich aus Ihrem persönlichen YouTube-Account ausloggen.

Die Nutzung von YouTube erfolgt im Interesse einer ansprechenden Darstellung unserer Online-Angebote. Dies stellt ein berechtigtes Interesse im Sinne von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO dar.

Weitere Informationen zum Umgang mit Nutzerdaten finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube unter: www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy

Datenschutzbeauftragter

Bei Fragen zu unserer Datenschutzerklärung können Sie gerne Kontakt zu unserem Datenschutzbeauftragten aufnehmen:

Dr. Uwe Schläger
datenschutz nord GmbH
Konsul-Smidt-Str. 88
28217 Bremen

E-Mail: office@datenschutz-nord.de
www.datenschutz-nord-gruppe.de
Tel.: +49 (0) 421 – 69 66 32 0
Fax: +49 (0) 421 – 69 66 32 11